The Best Independent Schools in Buckinghamshire: Open Days

private schools buckinghamshire, independent schools buckinghamshire, boarding schools near london

If you’re researching independent schools as a prospective parent, then Open Day events are a great way to get a much better insight than just reading the prospectus.  It’s an ideal chance to see the facilities, meet the staff and get a feel for the school culture and outlook.

Open Days are arranged at many of the best independent schools in Buckinghamshire, usually several times a year.  We’ve rounded up the next open days scheduled.  If you’re close to the county border, you may also like to have a look at schools Red Kite Days’ guide to open days at the best independent schools in Oxfordshire and Berkshire. 

If you’d like to see your school featured, please contact us on hello@redkitedays.co.uk

Akeley Wood School

  • September 2019, 9:30am

Ashfold School

  • Saturday 11 May 2019, 10am – 12 noon.

Beachborough

  • Friday 10th May 2019 | 9:30am-12 midday

Broughton Manor Preparatory School

  • Awaiting details

Caldicott Preparatory School

  • Saturday 11 May at 10:00am

Chesham Preparatory School

  • Friday 10th May 2019 from 9.30 to 11.30am

Dair House School

  • Awaiting details

Davenies

  • Wednesday 8th May 2019, 9am – 10:30am

Gateway School

  • Awaiting details

Gayhurst School

  • Saturday 11th May 2019

Godstowe Preparatory School

  • Saturday 11th May 2019 – Whole School

Griffin House School

  • Awaiting details

Heatherton House

  • Open Day – Friday 10 May 10:00 to 12:00
  • Open Days will take place in September or October 2019. Dates tbc.

High March School

  • Saturday, May 18, 10am – 12noon

Maltman’s Green School

  • Open Day – Friday 22 March 2019
  • Stay & Play Early Years Open Morning – Saturday 18 May 2019
  • Open Day – Friday 14 June 2019

Milton Keynes Preparatory School

  • Saturday 11th May 2019
  • Wednesday 15th May 2019
  • Wednesday 5th June 2019

Pipers Corner School

  • Tuesday 30 April 2019 | 0930 – 1130 hours

St Mary’s School

Awaiting details

St Teresa’s School

  • Thursday 28 March – 9 am-11 am
  • Saturday 30 March – 10 am-12 noon
  • Tuesday 21 May – 9 am-11 am
  • Thursday 23 May – 9 am-11 am

Stowe School

  • Saturday 27 April 2019 – 16+ Open Morning
  • Saturday 11 May 2019 – 13+ Open Morning
  • Saturday 21 September 2019 – 16+ Open Morning

Swanbourne House

  • Open Morning – Saturday 23 March 2019

The Beacon

  • Friday  17 May 2019 – 9:30am – 11:30am
  • Saturday 5 October 2019 – 10am – 12noon

The Grove Independent School

Awaiting details

The Webber Independent School

  • Wednesday 24th April 10:00am to 12:00pm – Whole School
  • Wednesday 15th May 10:00am to 12:00pm – Whole School

Thornton College

  • Meet the Head – Friday 22nd March 10.00 – 12.00 noon
  • Meet the Head – Friday 26th April 10.00 – 12.00 noon
  • Next open house – awaiting details

Thorpe House School

  • Whole school open morning Friday 10th May, 09.30 – 11.30
  • Early Years open morning (Thorpe Explorers’ Nursery and reception) Wednesday 12th June, 10.00 – 11.30
  • Early Years open morning (Thorpe Explorers’ Nursery and reception) Wednesday 25th September, 10.00 – 11.30
  • Whole school open mornings Saturday 12th October, 10.00 – 12.30 (interactive) Tuesday 15th October, 09.30 – 11.30 (see the school in action)

Walton Pre Preparatory School

  • Saturday 11th May 2019      10:00 – 11:30am
  • Tuesday 14th May 2019       10:00 – 11:30am
  • Tuesday 4th June 2019        10:00 – 11:30am

Wycombe Abbey

  • Saturday 8 June 2019, 9.00 am – waiting list only
  • Saturday 14 September 2019, 9.00am
  • Saturday 6 June 2020, 9.00am

 

You Might Also Like

Our partners